For more information on Ukraine response, click below. 

The GBV AoR brings together non-governmental organisations, UN agencies, academics and others under the shared objective of ensuring life-saving, predictable, accountable and effective GBV prevention, risk mitigation and response in emergencies, both natural disaster and conflict-related humanitarian contexts.

woman-with-baby

UPCOMING EVENTS

12 Oct

Roundtable: (Mis)Use of the Data: Understanding the role of data in responding to GBV in Emergencies

The GBV AoR Community of Practice is pleased to host a roundtable of GBV in Emergencies Data specialists to discuss some of the key challenges that GBV actors face with working on data in our field.

Time: 22:00 Manila/ 21:00 Bangkok/ 18:00 Nairobi-Addis/17:00 Cairo-Amman-Johannesburg/16:00 Geneva-Brussels/ 15:00 London/11:00 Caracas/ 10:00 NYC - Bogota/ 07:00 California

Register in advance for this meeting:
https://unfpa.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0pcuyopz0jEtN1S-XHeln0FnEezOejh-fr

NEW REPORTS AND EVENTS

SEE ALL

Insécurité alimentaire et risques de violence à l’Extrême-Nord du Cameroun: les femmes et les filles les plus exposées - GBV AoR 2022

Oct 03, 2022 Selon le “Food Crisis Prevention Network”, 33 .4 millions de populations dans la région Sahélienne et dans l’ Afrique de l’Ouest pourraient être dans un besoin immédiat d’assi...

Rapport d’Analyse de la Situation de la Violence Basee Sur le Genre au Burkina Faso - GBV AoR 2022

Sep 13, 2022 Activé en décembre 2020, le sous-cluster (AoR) VBG du Burkina Faso est le plus jeune de la région d’Afrique de l'Ouest et Centrale. En plus de la coordination nationale à Ouagadoug...

Gender-Based Violence in Emergencies (GBViE) Guidance Note - CARE International

Sep 13, 2022 CARE’s Gender-Based Violence in Emergencies (GBViE) Guidance Note aims to help staff understand how CARE programs address GBV in emergency settings. It outlines what resources are ...
SEE ALL

Key Documents

GBV AoR Strategy 2021-2025

The GBV AoR Strategy 2021-2025 sets out the strategic objectives until  2025.

Inter-Agency Minimum Standards for Prevention and Response to GBV in Emergencies - GBV AoR 2019

This resource presents 16 Minimum Standards for GBV prevention and response programming in emergencies. As a whole, the 16 Minimum Standards defi...

Handbook for Coordinating Gender-Based Violence Interventions in Emergencies

This handbook is a quick-reference tool that provides practical, field-level guidance to establish and maintain a GBV sub-cluster in a humanitari...

Guidelines for Integrating Gender-Based Violence Interventions in Humanitarian Action

These Guidelines provide practical guidance and effective tools for humanitarians and communities to coordinate, plan, implement, monitor and eva...

Where We Are

OUR CORE MEMBERS, OBSERVERS AND DONORS